CHCR, Homegrown Community Radio


Old Time Gospel Show and The Country Classic Show

Posted in Radio Shows by chcrmember on November 9, 2008
Tags: ,

Announcing a new DJ joing us at CHCR. Jerome Fabian has a few words to say:

Hi my name is Jerome Fabian.  I have just moved back to the Ottawa valley.  I had been away for many, many years.  Both of my parents where born in this area.  My mom in Tramore, and dad in the Bonnechere.  I have been a Lay Preacher, for over thirty five years.  My main desire is to help people understand the teaching’s of  Jesus.   Did you know, that Religion is man trying, to make himself good enough for God.  Christianity is God excepting man , just the way he is, and then changing them.  You are invited to listen in, and enjoy some good old country gospel  music, that is sung by some well known country artist’s.   listen to the Old Time Gospel Show, on CHCR Sundays from 5:00  to 6:00 PM. I hope that there are still listeners that share my love for the old country sound.  Some days you may hear, my wife, Elaine, and I playing the quitar, and singing a song or two also.  Come and visit us, every Sunday from 6:00 pm. to 7:00 pm.

Leave a Reply

